Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.9
Property location
7.6
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.6
Value
6.5

Reviews

    eyal
    il

    Review score

    3.8
    10 October 2018

    not a luxury hotel. not a villa. Looks shiny on booking.com. in realty not at all.

    the air conditioner was not working. Couldn’t sleep at all. an insulting "compensation" of 100 baht (3$) for one item of the breakfast menu was offered. Safe works on key you need to carry with you. Combination code not working. No lights at night to reach the room. Partially see view from room was promised. Does not exist. Room locked by a heavy metal lock. You need to deposit money for the key as if it was a 1 star hotel. The key has a huge and heavy attachment that cannot be separated and need to carry it everywhere.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    Nice beach, decent pool, 5min walk from thongsala

    I saw some bad reviews of this place after I had already booked, so I didn’t expect much - but was pleasantly surprised! It’s a chilled out beachfront environment with a decent enough pool and friendly staff. Only stayed in the dorm, but that was brand new, as were the bathrooms etc.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    20 September 2018
    It was not that clean. The was dry dog poo on the grass area. But it was clean up when I pointed it out.
    The cocktails and the bed.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    10 September 2018

    Dirty place nothing like the pictures - beach is the only positive

    - The pool was disgusting! It was certainly not like the ones in the pictures it looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. When we made a comment about it they started to clean it the following day but it was still dirty. The main reason we booked this place is because the pool looks beautiful in the pictures. - being charged 100 THB per person just to go to the pier which could be walked but we chose not too because of our bags. We feel that this should of been complimentary considering this accommodation was quite expensive for what you got. - there were NO mosquito nets and we got bitten sooo much. We used plug ins, wristbands and 50% deet spray and still got bitten loads you could actually see them flying around everywhere in the rooms! ( we did not leave any lights on or doors open either) - the pool bar was not open and didn’t even look remotely usable. - 3 people came knocking st my door demanding to see a key .. I didn’t want to let random people inside our bungalow and they wouldn’t drop it until they looked inside my bungalow and saw our keys then walked off!! No explanation or anything. - the bathroom is like a grey concrete prison cell with French window doors onto a small patio and a see through curtain to cover the door ... if anyone was to walk past the top bit they would 100% see inside our bathroom! We had to hang towels up from the rails.
    - close to the Thongsala Pier for boats to and from Koh Tao / Koh Phangan - the beach is beautiful and the only reason we didn’t walk out of this place! - the staff on the desk was really friendly
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    1 September 2018
    The food in the restaurant is expensive
    The view was so beatiful, with the swimming pool and the beach! We booked the hostel, so it was very cheap and the facilities were very good.
    James
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    26 August 2018
    Slightly far out of the main centre. Not an issue if you’re happy to walk or rent a motorbike.
    Comfortable bed, beach front with good pool.
    Wongsai
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    12 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlos Daniel Martín
    es

    Review score

    5.0
    4 August 2018

    Be not to up the expectations

    Too much insect in the bathroom, the toilet tank wasn't work, and poor lights in the areas surroundings to the room
    The bed was extremely confortable
    Nathan
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    1 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victor González
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eva
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    8 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018
    The location was fantastic :)
    Livia Klasova
    sk

    Review score

    5.0
    13 April 2018
    Dirty pool also privat jacuzzi,closed bar,not coresponding with booking pictures
    Ok lokality,nice room
    Harriet Allen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018
    Needs some love
    The location was perfect
    M
    ee

    Review score

    6.7
    28 March 2018
    Ants in bed. Facilities are tainted and rustic. Beach is dirty. Pool is dirty.
    Staff are warm and welcoming.
    Antonio
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 March 2018

    Amazing stay! Lovely views of the beach and the bed was SO comfy!

    There weren’t any.
    I think this property has been given a bit of a bad rap by a lot of people as we were a bit worried after reading the reviews but didn’t have any problems at all. The pool and view from it was stunning and it wasn’t busy at all. The WiFi was fine. We had some lunch there and it was really tasty! The staff were really helpful as we had booked into the room with the plunge pool and were worried about mosquitoes so they went out their way to make sure the room was sprayed and we had both plugins and scent burning to prevent them from entering the room so no problems there. The rooms are a little dark but we actually thought it gave them a cosy, rustic sort of feel and the bed was the most comfortable bed we have stayed in during our 2 months of travelling.
    Jordan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018

    Was fabulous

    Not much to not like other than shower being barely useable.
    Great staff, specifically the young lad who worked there. Very authentic surroundings.
    Kasper Steen
    dk

    Review score

    5.0
    22 March 2018

    At current state, I cannot recommend

    The condition of the bungalows were poor, cleanliness worse. Bad maintenance, even in off season with few visitors.
    The staff was helpful and nice.
Loading reviews